Nutso – Divided Soul (EP)

Divided Soul EP album cover from Nutso

Queens NYC rapper, Nutso is gearing up to drop his new EP, Divided Soul, February 18th. The project is a collection of personal tales of good versus evil produced entirely by Divided Soul Ent & DJ Pain 1, and includes features from the likes of Trae tha Truth, Steele (of Smif-N-Wessun), Rasheed Chappell, Blacastan and more.

Artwork designed by BodegvDigital.

Nutso - Divided Soul EP Tracklist

1. Unda Ground (feat. Rasheed Chappell) [cuts by Chinch33]
2. Make It Hot (Cuts by DJ SupaDave)
3. Str8 Talk (feat. Blacastan, General Steele [cuts by Chinch33]
4. Block Boy
5. Light It Up (feat. Dynasty the Prince)
6. Hustler's Spirit (feat. Trae the Truth) [Cuts by DJ Pain 1]
7. Far from Regular (feat. K-Major)

Press Release

Nutso Connects with Divided Soul Ent. & DJ Pain 1 on Divided Soul EP

Queens native, Nutso is pleased to present his latest extended play release, Divided Soul. Produced entirely by, Divided Soul Ent. & DJ Pain 1, the project is a collection of personal tales of good versus evil, expressed through rhyme by the Q-Borough veteran emcee. Intended to appeal to fans who have followed his success through the years, as well as new heads that have become accustomed to his transcontinental appeal, Divided Soul, is set for a February 18th release, through #NoLabelJustUs.

Adding to the tracklist, Divided Soul boasts guest appearances from the like of Houston's Trae tha Truth, Steele (of Smif-N-Wessun), Rasheed Chappell, and Blacastan, among others, all of which help to explore the EP's over-arching concepts, and expand upon the cover's divided imagery of virtue and blasphemy.

"Everyone can relate to being good and evil," states Nutso, who explains how his alliance with Divideds Souls Ent. & DJ Pain 1 "played on this duality by guiding the stories and topics that meshed flawlessly with the overall vibe of the project." To expand on the creative process, Chris Moss of Divided Souls Ent. details Nutso's boundless creative process: "What's special about Nutso is that he is overflowing with ideas, plus he's open-minded to suggestions to maximize the end result. This just makes it easier on us to push our own limits as well. "

With seven tracks that exemplify the struggle to stay on the right path while being tempted by sin, Divided Soul crafts a relatable project that captures our daily plight. The project will be available on February 18th via compact disc and digital download.